November 16, 2008

Skunked!

Posted in A day in the life of me tagged , , , , , , at 6:28 pm by tntwmom

My little half Chihuahua half Jack Russell, apparently got skunked! She spent last night outside in the cold, because well, she STUNK! I had nothing to wash her in that would get the smell out!

Today, hubby bought a cheap store brand bottle of tomato juice. Well, I washed her in that twice. I used half the bottle on this small dog.

She still stunk! I washed her in the original Dawn dish washing liquid (great for killing fleas, if you didn’t know)… still stunk. I washed her in some green apple Dawn dish liquid (it’s for odors, but I guess it doesn’t work on dogs as well as dishes).

She still has a faint smell of skunk, but now she’s wet and it’s cold outside, so I can’t throw her out!

Below is a picture of a mostly white dog getting bathed in tomato juice! LOL she was pink before I used the Dawn on her!

Tomato juice bath!

Tomato juice bath!