November 19, 2008

As winter approaches…

Posted in A day in the life of me tagged , , , , , at 1:04 am by tntwmom

I realize there isn’t adequate heat in this house. There is a 220 stack heater in the living room/kitchen area, there is a small heater in my daughter’s room that looks like one of the old radiator type heaters and there is a small electric space heater for the boys’ room.

I also have a radiator type heater for my room, but frankly I haven’t taken the time to dig it out of my closet yet. It’s supposed to be 22 degrees tonight. I feel a draft coming from the walls surrounding my desk. I am sitting here fully clothed in jeans, t-shirt with a hoodie on… and freezing.

I will go make sure the boys have ample blankets piled on top of them before I go to bed as I always do.

My hubby is out of state working, and I must go to bed alone and cold… again. Thankfully my little dog (the one in the ‘Skunked’ post likes to cuddle under the cover with me and keeps me a little warm.

If I get too cold, I may put the big dog in the bed, she’s large and warm, but she likes to kick and push with her hind legs as she stretches, she may kick me out of bed.

I hate cold. I hate lonely. I hate cold and lonely. I hate it.

Is spring here yet? I would much rather have spring over winter. Winter is cold and dark.

Goodnight, going to my lonely cold heatless bed