December 21, 2008

3 days before Christmas…

Posted in A day in the life of me tagged , , , , , , , , at 11:18 am by tntwmom

… and I realize that I still have presents to wrap.

At least I’m done shopping… but now I have to hide from the kids and finish wrapping the closet full of things left.

Wow, three days till Christmas, and it doesn’t even feel like it’s Christmas time. Hmmmm…

We’re going to my mom’s house on Christmas Eve to spend time with her and eat and open gifts.

Christmas morning, Robert and the kids and I are opening presents then we’re going to my brother in law’s house to open gifts with Robert’s whole family and eat there.

We always have a busy Christmas with family. It’s a good thing though.

It’s always kind of madness getting our family, Robert’s sister’s family & their brother’s family all together in one place.

All of Robert’s mother’s seven grandkids in one place at one time… WOWZA… monsters gallore! lol

The good thing about going there for Christmas, we can leave when we get ready… when they all came to our house, we were stuck and had to wait for them to leave.

Anyway, to anyone reading this, I hope you have a very Merry Christmas (or whatever holiday you celebrate)!!!