June 22, 2009

Cheapest weekly stay in Sweetwater

Posted in Local People & Places tagged , , , , , , , at 9:15 am by tntwmom

Since my dad is coming to visit for a week, I’ve called all the hotels/motels in Sweetwater. The cheapest weekly rate I found was the Economy Inn in Sweetwater.

The guy who has answered the phone all three times I’ve called has always been very polite & friendly. He answered all my questions promptly.

The weekly rate he quoted me was $185, including tax. This is not a five star hotel, but from what I’ve seen in driving by and the pictures on their web site, the Economy Inn is a decent, affordable place to stay if you’re coming to town. Other hotels in town are upwards and over $300 a week, if they offer a weekly rate (not all rent by the week).

They offer smoking & non-smoking rooms, and they are located very close to Burger King, McDonald’s & American House of Pancakes right off I-75 exit 60 in Sweetwater, TN.

You can visit the Economy Inn’s web site ~~>HERE<~~

Leave a comment