December 14, 2008

I can’t wait…

Posted in A day in the life of me tagged , , , , , at 6:23 pm by tntwmom

…to see my kids faces on Christmas day when they open their gifts.

Santa told me what he’s getting them *wink*

Santa got the boys both a Leapster hand held video game system with one game each. Leapster teaches kids spelling, math, reading, etc. So I hope they will have fun and learn some cool things at the same time.

I bought them an old school Nintendo 64 off of Ebay! They scratch up cd’s, computer games & dvd’s so badly that I decided old school cartridge games would be safer with them.

The system I got has 18 games with it, plus I bought another game they will love at the flea market and a couple more off Ebay. They will be all set to play their hearts out!

I think they will LOVE the video game systems…. even though the N64 is a tad outdated… it will be new to them and they’ll have a blast!

We got Dakota this awesome graphics thing for the computer. You hook it up to the pc and there’s a thing he can draw on that puts his art into the screen for him to see. We also got a printer to go along so he can print what he wants to. (He’s our little artist!!)

Billy asked for this art thing… not even sure what it is, but we got it for him.

I think they’ll be happy… although Santa nor mommy & daddy got what they REALLY wanted. (Billy wanted the Night Vision Goggles $60, and they BOTH wanted a D-Rex for $150… OMG!) Santa nor mommy & daddy could afford all that. I hope they’re not too disappointed!

1 Comment »

  1. ambkeb said,

    I feel the exact same way! We hit black friday and because of that was able to get everything we wanted plus a ton more. We wanted to get him the hand held Vsmile game that he could use the games he already has. Thats normally $60 and then it was only $25….same with the stuff we wanted for our daughter.

    My husband was just saying this morning, how he was excited. Our daughter is 2 this year and is really into opening presents….and our son gets excited about everything he opens. And this year they are good! Their faces are going to be one to remember…that’s for sure.


Leave a comment